Vismaya Saanthwanam (The Magic of Benevolence) – a helping hand for the differently abled children

The Magic Planet in Trivandrum is located in a picturesque and lush green campus. Under the leadership of Gopinath Muthukad, this place has grown to contain a variety of specialties, one of which is a special centre under the name of Different Art Centre (DAC) for training differently abled children in various streams. 

The children at DAC used to get an opportunity to perform variety of art in front of public. The applause and appreciation what they used to receive from people greatly contributed to their intellectual and emotional growth. However, the COVID pandemic has resulted in a drop in visitors and live performance. Consequently, the shows have been conducted at the venue in Trivandrum and telecast via online platforms for audiences across the globe. This special magic show series named as Vismaya Saanthwanam is led by Gopinath Muthukad and a group of children from Different Art Centre.

An event in the series dedicated to the residents of USA is to be held on 15 May 2021, Saturday. The visually treating event will be performed on stage from the Different Art Centre located in the Magic Planet campus in Trivandrum and shall be broadcast online from 6:30PM CST (USA)/ 7:30PM EST (USA)/ 5:00AM IST (India).

The  online show will be a mixed bag of entertainment that includes magic, music and dance, while exploring the possibilities of virtual reality.

The series is aimed at spreading awareness in the society about the plight of differently abled children and their families, finding means for empowering them. Another objective is to build the Universal Magic Centre that would provide employment for these children.

We invite you to watch the show, encourage the performers with your viewership and support in any form. The link for the event will be shared with registered users. Use the links below to free-register for the event or make a contribution.